web analytics

SS Peter and Paul Parish

36 N. Ellsworth, Naperville, IL 60540 | (630) 355-1081


Quick setup and an organized structure make it easy to have your site up and running, fast!



Layouts that adapt to your content for business, portfolio, blogging, communities, etc.



Lots of pre-made skins and the "QuickSkin" framework make customization a breeze.

Ready to Start Mingling?

Supercharge your website and "mix it up" with Mingle!

Get Started!

Parish Council



The Pastoral Council is the principal visioning and planning body of the parish. It provides a structure for coordinating and unifying the efforts of the many groups, ministries and programs within the community. It consists of the Pastor and his associates, the appointed chairpersons of the Commissions and six elected at-large members and one youth representative who serve a three year term. The Council seeks input from parishioners and staff to ascertain their perspectives, their needs and hopes for the present and future. As an advisor to the Pastor, the parish council works to turn the community’s aspirations into parish goals. With the help of the Holy Spirit, the Pastoral Council works to insure the continued life and well-being of the entire parish. The Commissions are:

The Administration Commission has the task of planning, providing for and supervising the financial affairs and physical properties of the parish. This commission is concerned with the effective utilization of parish resources, and the budget. Tom Gavin is the commissioner for Administration.

The Christian Worship Commission strives to facilitate the spiritual and liturgical life of our parish by preparing quality worship experiences for our parishioners. It promotes a hospitable atmosphere that is welcoming to all. It coordinates all ministerial tasks necessary for weekend worship and the event of the liturgical year on a daily, weekly and seasonal basis. Terry McHugh is the commissioner for Worship and also Council Vice President..

The New Evangelization Commission is concerned with the continuing Catholic faith development needs of parishioners from teen through adult. Steve Obendorf is the commissioner for New Evangelization.

The Religious Education Commission is concerned with the religious educational needs of the parishioners. This includes Christian education for all children of the parish from 1st through 8th grade. The parish school provides a Catholic education for children from kindergarten through grade 8. Cheri Obendorf is commissioner for Religious Education.

The School Board Representative sits on both the Parish School Board and the Parish Council as liaison to both boards. The School Board Representative keeps the School Board apprised of developments and activities in the parish and keeps the Parish Council informed of developments and activities in the Parish School. This representative will also take input on policy in both parish and school. Tobias Schlueter is the School Board Representative.

The Christian Service Commission seeks to inform and involve each parishioner in service to one another and to the larger communities of city, state, nation, and the world. Special Christian concern is given to meeting the human needs of people and to eliminate the socio-economic injustices experienced by the poor, the oppressed, the disadvantaged, the racial minorities, the aged and the young. Dick Pugliese is the commissioner for Christian Service and also Council Secretary..

The Parish Life Commission strives to provide the community with an atmosphere of hospitality. Its organizations and committees seek to build community by inviting and empowering our parishioners to use their time, talent and treasures in shared ministry. Whether greeting a newcomer, reengaging a seasoned member, this commission creates opportunities for friendship and interaction. Kelly Heffron is the commissioner for Parish Life and also Council President.

At Large Council Members are Sarah Bogusz, Barb Hoyt, Scott Jenkins, Stewart Mattson (secretary), Charles Millington, and John Moravecek. Daniel Obendorf is the Teen Representative.

Parish Council By-Laws (rev. 2017)

Mon-Sat: 6:45 & 8:00 am

Mon-Thu: 5:15 pm

Sat: 5:00 & 6:30 pm

Sun: 6:30, 8:00, 9:30, & 11:00 am; 12:30, 5:15 (Tridentine), & 8:00 pm

1st Fri: Noon in Adoration Chapel

Parish Office:

(630) 355-1081
Fax (630) 355-1179

Office Hours:

  • Monday-Friday: 7:30 AM -5:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed

Fr.Dan Bachner, Parish Administrator